Contact Information

Ministry Contacts

Staff Contacts

Senior Pastor

Pastor Walter August Jr.

(713) 729-0127 (office)

(713) 962-6602 (mobile)

waugust@bethelsfamily.org

 

Addiction Dependency Ministry

Deacon Charles Fletcher

(832) 392-9139

 

Bethel’s Global Reach

Pastor Marcus D. Holman Sr.

(832) 473-1052

mholman@bethelsglobalreach.org

 

Children’s Ministry

Jamie Holman

(832) 250-8639

jholman@bethelsfamily.org

 

Choir (Adult)

Madelene Boyd

(713) 729-0125, ext. 348

mboyd@bethelsfamily.org

 

Choir (Male Chorus)

Arstell Clayton

(832) 274-5978

 

Choir (Youth)

Yolanda Williams

(832) 654-0804

yolandarwilliams@msn.com

 

Choir (Children)

Melanie Miller

(832) 880-4844

mmiller@bethelsfamily.org

 

Christian Counseling (Women)

Priscilla Booker

(713) 729-0125, ext. 306

pbooker@bethelsfamily.org

 

Christian Counseling (Men)

Deacon Clark Booker

(713) 501-9750

cbooker@bethelsfamily.org

 

Christian Counseling (Marriage)

Rev. Frank and Pat McGhee

(713) 271-5525

fjr5307@sbcglobal.net

 

Christian Counseling (Youth)

Maggie Johnson

(281) 468-6550

 

Church Events Calendar

Sandra Sherrod

(713) 729-0125, ext. 304

ssherrod@bethelsfamily.org

 

College Connect Ministry

Antara Morris

(817) 673-9737

connectmebf@gmail.com

 

Deacon’s Ministry

Deacon Edgar White

(281) 507-3268

ewhite@bethelsfamily.org

 

Deaf Ministry

Gwendolyn Mix

(832) 545-1148

 

Discipleship Ministry

Nick Wilson

(281) 745-3435

nwilson@bethelsfamily.org

Drama Ministry

Sharon Mays

(504) 975-7551

womenofbethel@live.com

Education & Scholarship Ministry

Brandon James

(832) 689-7825

brandon.james@bp.com

Forget-Me-Not Ministry

Lillian Curtis

(713) 729-0125, ext. 333

lbccrafts@gmail.com

Greeter’s Ministry

Deacon Robert Butler

(713) 419-5126

Health Care Board

Vern Washington

(713) 776-2504

vwashing2@sbcglobal.net

Insurance Ministry

Deacon Paul Strawder

(713) 552-0822

pstrawins@yahoo.com

Marriage Ministry

Rev. Frank and Pat McGhee

(713) 271-5525

fjr5307@sbcglobal.net

Media Ministry

Steve Miller

(713) 729-0125, ext. 331

smiller@bethelsfamily.org

Membership Development Ministry

Viola Scott

(713) 729-0125, ext. 321

violascott79@gmail.com

Men’s Ministry

Deacon Clark Booker

(713) 501-9750

cbooker@bethelsfamily.org

Military Ministry

Angela Smith-Duncan

(281) 967-1825

blksparrow72@gmail.com

Pastor’s Aide Committee

Dorothy McDonald

(713) 728-5862

dholmes@bethelsfamily.org

Praise Dance (Adult)

Sharon Mays

(504) 975-7551

womenofbethel@live.com

Praise Dance (Youth Ministry)

Destiny Stewart

(832) 858-4011

youthpraisedance@bethelsfamily.org

Praise Dance (Children’s Ministry)

Shanel Geathers (K – 2nd Grade)

vetsj1@yahoo.com

Keshia Hammond (3rd & 4th Grade)

shortykgb@al.com

Tiffany Bell (5th Grade)

mrsbell213@gmail.com

Prayer Ministry

Madelene Boyd

(713) 729-0125, ext. 348

mboyd@bethelsfamily.org

Prison Ministry (Men)

Rev. Charles Anderson

(832) 651-6035

 

Prison Ministry (Women)

Mary Palmer

(281) 323-5948

 

Senior Adult Ministry

Pastor Joe and Juanita Wooley

(832) 798-3720

juanitawooley@sbcglobal.net

 

Servant’s Heart Ministry

Viola Scott

(713) 729-0125, ext. 321

violascott79@gmail.com

 

Single’s Ministry

Rev. Otis and Kathy Carey

(832) 978-9865

odc1@rice.edu

 

Sunday School / Life University

Deacon Michael G. Davis

(713) 817-8370

mdavis@brooksanddavis.com

 

Transportation Ministry

Deacon McDonald

(832) 752-7206

 

Unique Needs Ministry

Mack & Carolyn Cannon

(713) 398-6494

mack.cannon@att.net

 

Usher Board (Adult)

Denise Jones

(832) 428-3557

 

Usher Board (Junior)

Michelle Sutton

(713) 636-2328

mmsutton46@yahoo.com

 

Women’s Ministry

Priscilla Booker

(713) 729-0125, ext. 306

pbooker@bethelsfamily.org

 

Worship & Creative Arts Ministry

Madelene Boyd

(713) 729-0125, ext. 348

mboyd@bethelsfamily.org

 

X-Tended Family Care Ministry

Sandra Sherrod

(713) 729-0125, ext. 304

ssherrod@bethelsfamily.org

 

Young Adult Ministry

Rev. DeAndre and Pamela Massey

(713) 857-5987

ddmassey83@gmail.com

 

Youth Ministry

Rev. Walter (III) and Shawn August

(713) 412-6586

waltera@bethelsfamily.org

 

Youth Mime Ministry

Kim Craver

(832) 228-7872

silentdisciples@bethelsfamily.org

Executive Assistant

Sandra Sherrod

(713) 729-0125, ext. 304

ssherrod@bethelsfamily.org

 

Church Receptionist

Betty Peacock

(713) 729-0125

bpeacock@bethelsfamily.org

 

Bethel’s Café

Debra Jackson

(713) 729-0125, ext. 319

djackson@bethelsfamily.org

 

Bethel’s Heavenly Hands

Perkina Jarmon

(713) 729-6477

pjarmon@bethelsheavenlyhands.org

 

Bethel’s Place Empowerment Center

Dr. Marva Hill

(713) 729-0125, ext. 337

mhill@bethelsfamily.org

 

Finance

Luisa Molina

(713) 729-0125, ext. 312

lmolina@bethelsfamily.org

Elenor Clewis

(713) 729-0125, ext. 314

eclewis@bethelsfamily.org

 

Human Resources

Dana Collins

(713) 729-0125, ext. 313

dcollins@bethelsfamily.org